Iris Knobloch becomes chairwoman of Deezer effective January 1st, as agreed during the IPO

Paris, January 2, 2023 – Deezer (Euronext Paris: DEEZR), today announced a change in the chairpersonship of its board of directors.

In accordance with the information included in the merger prospectus (approved by the Autorité des marchés financiers under number 22-184), prepared as part of the business combination between Deezer S.A. and I2PO S.A., Guillaume d’Hauteville has resigned from his office as chairman of the board of directors on December 31, 2022, and Iris Knobloch was appointed chairwoman of the board, effective January 1, 2023.

Following the change, Guillaume d’Hauteville was appointed Vice-chairman of the board of directors, a position previously held by Iris Knobloch.

Iris Knobloch, Chairwoman of the board of directors of Deezer, declared: “I’m looking forward to continue working side by side with Guillaume d’Hauteville and the Deezer board of directors, a diverse and highly qualified group of people. Together we will keep supporting Jeronimo and his first-class management team on the ongoing journey to profitable growth. Deezer is delivering solid operational results in a difficult macro-economic environment, and I’m excited to be a part of taking one of Europe’s tech leaders to the next level, while creating long-term value for the shareholders”

Guillaume d’Hauteville, Vice-chairman of the board, commented: “After six years as chairman, and as we enter 2023, I am delighted to pass on the chairmanship to Iris. I am convinced that thanks to her outstanding experience in the media industry, alongside the board of directors, Jeronimo and the management team, Deezer will not only maintain but amplify  its unique product value proposal, growth trajectory and path toward profitability.”

Composition of the board of directors

Following the change in the board chairpersonship and the recent appointments of two new independent directors, the composition of the board of directors of Deezer is as follows:

  • Iris Knobloch, Chairwoman of the board;
  • Guillaume d’Hauteville, Vice-chairman of the board;
  • Valérie Accary, Director;
  • Dr. Hans-Holger Albrecht, Director;
  • Ingrid Bojner, Director;
  • Amanda Cameron, Director;
  • Sophie Guieysse, Chairwoman of the nomination and remuneration committee and Director;
  • Matthieu Pigasse, Director;
  • Mark Simonian, Director;
  • Mari Thjømøe, Chairwoman of the audit committee and Director.


Investor Relations
Laurent Sfaxi+33 6 72 06 23
Jesper Wendel+33 6 79 35 37